Toni Pizza


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
February 25th 2011
Published: February 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello dear !

That's about 2 days now I am in Salvador de Bahia at my friend's place, Antoine aka Tonio.
And yesterday evening I have learnt how to make a pizza !

So let me explain. Tonio has opened his pizzeria about 2 years ago. Pretty successful business I have to say, it is well run. In normal time he is not working in anymore, only on weekends when it rushes. But yesterday one of the employee let him down and the other pizzaiolo couldn't come, so he had to go there and to get back in the old business ! Let's roll some discs and make pizza !
I decided to join him to help and I won't lie because I was super curious about making the pizzas.

The discs are already prepared from the morning. So it is very simple. You get the order and then put the tomato sauce on the disc, add lot of mozzarella, and built the pizza from the menu:
I get the order: F - 22 - 24 which means "we have a familiale, half calabrese, half 4 cheeses".
After a bit of trouble on the names in Portuguese of the ingredients and the combination of them, I felt quite comfortable. Of course some customers will notice there was a trainee as I put too much sometimes. But no big mistakes (Tonio was supervisong...).
Then in the oven for 4 minutes and done !!
I prepared maybe 10 pizzas in the evening. Some deliveries, some on location. That was very funny. Not sure I will do it again (let's see if Tonio finds a new guy for this weekend...) but I liked it !


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb