Back to the Jungle!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Amazonas » Manaus
March 14th 2009
Published: March 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Manaus at 2.00am. I didn´t particularly want to hang around here as I had visited the Amazon before and was keen on getting my way to Venezuela ASAP. We hung around the airport for a bit then got a bus with a friendly tourist information guy. He pointed us in the direction of the main bus terminal, so we made our way there as I belived there to be an early morning bus.
It turned out the bus to Santa Elena in Venezuela was at 6.00pm, so I had a little kip at the bus station then went to the HI hostel with Rodrigo and pretty much spent the day walking around Manaus, until I had to catch my bus to Venezuela.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

ManausManaus
Manaus

Teatro Amazonas
ManausManaus
Manaus

Teatro Amazonas


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb