Tiwanaku, Bolivia


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » Tiwanaku
August 6th 2011
Published: September 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cute SmileCute SmileCute Smile

Tiwanaku
"We saw these huge heads. One had a chopped off head. Some had funny faces. There were huge statues. We bought some little stone heads. We met a nice boy and a girl." - Sofia

Our second day in Bolivia as we were adjusting to the altitude we decided to take a day trip to Tiwanaku. This place was even older than the Incan ruins we were going to see soon in Peru. We got picked up at our hotel and joined about 20 others on a bus. It was about a 2 hour drive.

We first checked out the museum....boring...but then we head outdoors to check it out. It was really cool. I especially liked the wall with all the funny faces. There were also some statues that were really neat and I had daddy buy me a smaller one that looked like it. I had fun taking pictures with my camera. We had a great lunch as I tasted Alpaca for the first time. I met a very nice boy and girl from Belgium, Ken and Severine, and had a lot of fun with them . I have never been there and they said that I should visit.

It was a great day trip, but daddy said there were going to be even better ancient places that we were going to visit soon as we got ready to fly to Cusco, Peru the next day and meet up with Jen. We had some good pizza at the restaurant at our hotel and went to bed early.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Puerta del Sol
Me, Ken, and SeverineMe, Ken, and Severine
Me, Ken, and Severine

New Friends from Begium
I am so coolI am so cool
I am so cool

Templete Semisubterraneo
I took so many pics of the facesI took so many pics of the faces
I took so many pics of the faces

Unfortunately, I accidentally deleted them
Cute SmileCute Smile
Cute Smile

Tiwanaku
Having FunHaving Fun
Having Fun

Tiwanaku
My sized doorMy sized door
My sized door

Puerta de la Luna
cool facescool faces
cool faces

Templete Semisubterraneo
El FraileEl Fraile
El Fraile

Tiwanaku


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb