Death road and salt flats


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
August 14th 2012
Published: August 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi, just to let you know that La Paz has been as insane as I thought it would be. Bob and I did the Bolivian road of death on mountain bikes two days ago. Apparently two cyclists a year die on that road and inbetween 200 and 300 travellers die on it every year. I can well believe it, as it´s the most insane bike ride I´ve been on, by a long way! Also went to the salt flats yesterday, it´s difficult to describe the beauty of it, can´t really do it justice. Heading to lake Titicaca next.

Advertisement



15th August 2012

kin el, and i've taken you on some isane bike rides in my time la!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb