In Cochabamba


Advertisement
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I guess it's a bit late to start a travel forum now since I have been travelling for over two months, but like they say, better late than ever.

I'm currently in Cochabamba, which to me is infinitely nicer than La Paz. It must be the climate I guess, I feel ligther and happier with my summer dress than with an alpaca sweater and hat. Unfortunately I cannot stay long as the time has come for me to hit Brazil so I'm leaving tonight for Villa Tunari, will sleep there, visit the park and then off to Santa Cruz, my last Bolivian destination before crossing the border into Brazil.

I'm kind of sad to be leaving Bolivia now, especially as here people are actually quite friendly but I am also looking forward to swim in Rio's beaches and practice my almost inexistent Portuguese. So I am leaving my host Eva and fellow couchsurfer Pius behind and again I will be on my own, hoping to find new nice people and potential friends. I have been quite lucky so far so finger crossed. Brazil, here I come.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb