matte an argentinian drink obsession


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Santa Cruz » El Calafate
April 3rd 2007
Published: April 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last time I was in calafate I was there for two nights and of these, one night can be easily devoted to Matte and Remo (swiss). Well remo a 20 year old, had his way with words and was travelling to discover himself. Very interesting person, I had a early morning tour despite that we were up till 4am talking and having matte. He introduced me to my first Matte and its philosophy. Its quite strong herbal drink made from plant chippings (yerba) and hot water. A pot is prepared and everybody shares it on the table.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb