Gran talento en la calles de Buenos Aires!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 24th 2012
Published: February 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Traveling the streets of a City that is unfamiliar appeals to me. Each and every day I am inspired to explore whatever comes... I know you have to stay aware of your surroundings as such - and that is the most exciting part! When you are engaged - you see everything ;o)

Okay - I have heard stories from other travelers descriding scenes that would not be so pretty - but for me it has all been good!

Yesterday I went to the Jardin Japones which was nice. I took pictures along the journey and in the park but when I went to download them into the computer - they vanished! Oh, No! Oh, Yes ;o) And the good news is that now I do not have them to bore you with! haha Honestly, there are SO many beautiful parks here - I probably could overload everyone with that kind of scenery. The most marveling thing for me is to see all of the nature in the shadows of a grand city backdrop. Very cool.

Greg is working still working with the first airplane. There are some isues that have come up concerning on of the engines and his days are getting a bit longer. I have learned this is how it works - pretty laid back getting started and then a huge spool up at the end. I know it will all come together on time. That is what you get when you hire the 'A' team!

One more thing before the photos... Buenos Aires is famous for it's street art. It is legal and encouraged and artists come from everywhere to indulge their talents for all to enjoy. WOW - I'm in heaven ;o) I hired a taxi driver who speaks broken-english to help me scout. Between the two of us (and our not so accurately acquired skill to speak each others language) we had a fun filled and exciting day.

All of these pictures were taken in the Palermo burros. Palermo Soho, Palermo Hollywood, Palermo Norte, Las Canitas... and there are dozens and dozens of other neighborhoods just as intriguing. I have got to get larger memory cards and head back out for more!

Hope you enjoy -

Hugs and love

debbie


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



29th February 2012

So cool!
So glad you are having fun mama! These pictures are very cool and I know you are enjoying exploring such a new and exciting place. We love and miss you!!! Keep adventuring xoxo

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb