My Pad & Neighborhood


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
February 12th 2007
Published: February 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Greetings all!

I found a much better website/home for my stories here in Buenos Aires. I added more pictures and I'll be able to keep you all updated much easier this way. I included a few pictures from my actual room and house and also the surrounding neighborhood of Belgrano. I am loving every minute of my experience here and this place continues to amaze me. Additionally, I posted some pictures from our group tour of the city to give you all an idea of what else this place has to offer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Mi CasaMi Casa
Mi Casa

Photo of my house from the street.
Mi CuartoMi Cuarto
Mi Cuarto

Small, but cozy... don't worry, there's a desk behind the closet. Plus, I don't really spend a whole lot of time in here.
El JardinEl Jardin
El Jardin

The nice patio / garden that we have here behind the house. It's amazing on a nice sunny day (there are parrots too!)
BelgranoBelgrano
Belgrano

This is the typical view on my morning walk to class.
CementerioCementerio
Cementerio

The entrance of the Cementerio de la Recoleta, a famous cemetery in the Recoleta neighborhood where Eva Peron is buried.
MasMas
Mas

Even more, the cemetery was unlike anything that I'd ever seen before. Just rows and rows of this amazing stone.
Plaza de MayoPlaza de Mayo
Plaza de Mayo

One of many beautiful shots from the Plaza de Mayo, which is basically the Capital.
PlazaPlaza
Plaza

This building is right above the last stop on el subte (the subway) in downtown Buenos Aires... however, the name / purpose of the building elude me currently. I'm pretty sure it was a museum of some sort.
Pigeons!Pigeons!
Pigeons!

A few crazy people playing with a crap-load of pigeons in the Plaza.
BocaBoca
Boca

Last stop on the tour, Boca! It's a very colorful neighborhood located at the mouth (boca) of el Rio de Plata. It's not a very good neighborhood to be in, outside of the 2 block radius that we were allowed to wander.
Mas BocaMas Boca
Mas Boca

Another view of the brightly painted buildings in Boca.
Barrio BonitoBarrio Bonito
Barrio Bonito

Futbol (soccer) is huge here (obviously)! This is a mural from the Nike ad campaign that ran during the World Cup. It says Barrio Bonito (Pretty 'hood).
Boca JuniorsBoca Juniors
Boca Juniors

Here I am close-up with one of the Boca Juniors futbol players (haha).


12th February 2007

i'm gonna put a fucking comment title, what is this shit?
nice pics dude...good shite..."rather jealous" would be an understatement...hope you don't forget that you're going down there for school and then just get caught up in some cocaine drug ring where they have you kill a kid or something to be a part of it and then you start rising to the top and become a great drug lord because of your ruthless leading demeanor and your intolerance toward failure in general and your merciless acts of executing "disappointments" from your flawless clean machine of yayo production and then decide to not come back and cc slides back to a 2-8 season because of "certain weakside of defense" that was exposed all season...can you live with that guilt? so think before you kill that kid.... have a good time sir, Nuevo Dio de la cocaĆ­na, keep up the good work, some guy named shepherd
12th February 2007

Nice job, good way to keep up w/you...can not wait to see ALL.. GG
13th February 2007

Argentina es lleno de puro chamulleros
damn drew i'm jealous. hella good times here but Jesus i want to go back to argentina. be sure u go to Sante Fe 1234. Its a restaurant on Sante Fe street in what I believe is Recoleta. Its similiar to most other restaurants but the steak is super cheap and hella good and max and I have tons of memories there!

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb