Blondes have more fun in Buenos Aires!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires
November 21st 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After really long flight, arrived at hostel to find Muzz had already checked out! Oh dear! It was pretty skanky and very noisy, so moved to Muzz´s new hostel the next day. This one is very clean and friendly, and all the doors are painted with bright tango pictures.

Anyway, the next day we went for a wander round some of BA. The architecture here is stunning. We saw the Teatro Colon, which is a massive theatre. Hope to go inside sometime this week. Also visited the Obelisk, and the Palace of Justice, which is another beautiful building.

Met a slightly crazy New Zealander in my dorm so the three of us went out to eat. We all had Veal Milanesa. It was absolutely huge - so glad we only ordered two between us! Food is really good and so cheap here.

We decided to make a bit of a night of it so went onto a bar then a couple of clubs. As we didn´t really know where we were headed, ended up in some slightly dodgy places. The first club wouldn´t let us in as we weren´t on the guest list, until a local guy came
Carlos Thays Botanical GardensCarlos Thays Botanical GardensCarlos Thays Botanical Gardens

An oasis in the middle of all the hustle
past and persuaded the bouncers to let us in with him. Then we couldn´t get rid of him. He kept telling me how beautiful I was - like I minded that! My blonde hair is attracting a lot of attention round here, so Michelle and I had quite a crowd of guys to talk to. They seem to be fascinated by the English, especially the blonde ones. They do say that blondes have more fun! Didn´t get home until 6am , so pretty crazy!

Anyway, was contemplating getting my hair dyed darker but the next night we went for a lovely meal with some girls from law school. Had a bit too much wine as the price of it is so scandalous! We went to a club called Opera Bay in Puerto Madero, which was quite trendy and looked a bit like Sydney Opera House! The people hanging out there were much better looking, and my blonde hair worked wonders once again as ended up with free drinks! So, decided I´d keep it for now. Before we knew it it was 6am and the sun had come up over hte river. No wonder I´m so tired. Having so much
ObeliskObeliskObelisk

Avenida de 9 Julio
fun though!

Advertisement



22nd November 2006

Hiya Sarah
At last I have time to write a bit, it has been scarily busy here. I will tell you all about it when you get back but basically I now have three clients all weanting me to work at least thirty hours a week. It sounds like you're having a great time (I'm not jealous, I will however go away and sulk for a week.) Continue with the good stuff, keep us in the loop. John
4th December 2006

Hi John, thanks for your message. Today I have flown over Iguassu Falls - absolutely stunning. Loads of photos to show you when I get back! Hope work is a little slower.

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb