Buenos Aires - 05 Nov 2013


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 5th 2013
Published: November 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

ArrivedArrivedArrived

I needed the double bed for all my stuff
Buenos Aires here we come!!



Our flight out of Perth this morning was at 0540 and even though we were there 90 minutes early, it took so long to check in for our flights that we only had time for a quick drink after going through security and then I was saying goodbye to my wonderful taxi driver and boarding the plane – thanks so much mum, you made it an easy morning even though it was early!!



We arrived in to Sydney at lunch time but Ellie and I were both feeling lazy (and isn’t that a wonderful start to the trip?) and decided to just stay at the airports instead of going in to the city. So now I know exactly what is available in the duty free shops in the Sydney International Airport, having walked through them all at least twice. I’m just happy it wasn’t very busy and they had some comfy couches for us to crash on. And some massage chairs. Good way to get rid of those extra coins in the purse. And a complete coincidence that I had to buy another bottle of water right before that…



Our flight from Sydney departed at 1930 and we saw the sun set leaving Sydney and then rise again over the water somewhere, and then by the time we got through passport control and customs in Buenos Aires, the sun had set again. Rather strange feeling that we had flown through a whole day and it was still 1930 on the same day we left Sydney!! Since we couldn’t choose our own movies on the long flight (and aren’t we just getting spoiled to expect such things these days!!) I actually managed a lot of sleep. And boy did I need it after the last couple of weeks of late nights and early mornings! I worked harder the last couple weeks getting my house packed up and myself ready for this trip than I did when working full time.



And now here we are – checked into our hotel in Buenos Aires and preparing for some proper sleep, air conditioning and bed-springs willing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb