Argentina - Day 3


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 29th 2010
Published: October 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was a day of long walks & short taxi rides. San Telmo was once the neighborhood of the very wealthy in Buenos Aires. In the late 1800’s, there was an epidemic of Yellow Fever that caused a mass migration of the wealthy to Recoletta and another area whose name escapes me. We went to an incredible cemetery in Recoletta that was laid out like a small city with mausoleums & paved streets of brick. We found the grave of Evita Peron & I took some great pictures of it as well as of a magnolia tree that is at least 500 years old. That’s the good news. The bad news is that I had to use Kay’s camera as I left my camera back at our room & that Kay left her USB cable that would allow me to transfer the pictures to my computer back in SA. Sorry. More tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb