sweatin through it


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 18th 2007
Published: October 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

oops, you missed it. its 3:11 and i just came home....yeah, you missed diplo. diplo: american dj. blonde hair, sleepy eyes and almost non-existent mustache.....diplo.

i have never seen him and many of my friends have, but this time it was even more special. I was with brian and quin, and all of quins friends who love him (he leaves tomorrow.)

sweet sweet princesa, argentinas primer femal reaggeton artist warmed us up and then diplo knocked us dead....thank god i dont sweat as much as boys.

at one point there was this sleepy song that has a bunch of whistling in it. its a cheesy song but i was thinking about quin and how he is leaving and it made me a little weepy. but the music held strong, i got a lot of ass slaps in (quin has a nice bottom for slapping) and a lot of giggling was to be had. Quins friend Cole isnt a great dancer, but he was good at leading, its nice to know someone else is controling your movements. at one point he leaned over and grumbled " i am going to twirl you and then dip you...when the floor opens up. i nodded ok, and to my great glee it was pulled off perfectly...I even got to throw in a kick when I was dipped.

i wasnt just there with all these boys though....i had a crew of ladies to back me up. There was Jenga, Mariah and Melanie. They were holding my body straight and helped me through to the other side, the side of unconcious movement.....the side of unawareness, when your body just slides into the music where its suppose to belong....thats what they call art. So I spent a year gettin nasty with these girls in living rooms, cars and bedrooms (and when i mean nasty i mean dancing)....and tonight it all paid off. I have felt at times, since i have been here, that i have lost my groove....but tonight....them girls brought me home....to the dance and I sweated it out.

Cole walked me home tonight. As I slipped through my leaded front door I heard him say "sweet dreams." I thought of quin. My dreams for tonight are for him. I hope he finds what he is looking for. I hope he finds his voice and I hope he finds the support, encouragement, and joy he has given me.

.

Advertisement



16th January 2008

back on track
hey lizz, travelling again has brought the wonders with it, including my curiousity in other people's adventures. I´m glad to 'catch up' with you and what you've been up to. As always, a witty and shining writer. I hope your new bed in buenos aires brings sweet dreams! cuidate, jenica

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb