What the hell have I been doing?


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
February 23rd 2007
Published: February 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

rainbowrainbowrainbow

this is what happens when Killian gives you warm clothes to wear
I just realized that I have worked very few summers of my life. This summer, with very few students and no desire to work I have had a lot of time on my hands.

So what have I been doing? Studying Spanish. On tuesday in a conversation I got to use the subjunctive. I dont know if I used it correctly...but I used it in a natural conversation and I was very pleased with myself. I dont think anyone noticed my use of the subjunctive...but it was a glowing moment for me just the same.

I have also been drinking beer with Erin and Killian and going to more beaches with Quin. We took an "over night trip" to Villa Gesell. It was great to lay on the beach of hours on end and stuff my belly with beer and cheap pizza. Quin and I found a cheap restaurant called Combo 22. They have 22 different food combos!!! Quin and I got the

"liter of beer and a large cheese pizza" combo for 15 pesos....WHAT A STEAL!!!

Quin accidently almost ordered the combo above ours. It was a beer and a super pancho (long hot dog). Yes,
? and erin? and erin? and erin

? is one of the many Killian met at the american embassy. she was very nice
the hot dogs are SUPER but it wouldnt have fed both of us.

Cooking! I have been doing a lot of cooking and have a lot of happy bellys around me.

apple cake
carrot cake
garlic rosemary bread
whole roasted chickens!
steak (my first)
gazpacho
falafel
lasagna
potato onion soup


I have also been watching a lot of the Gilmore Girls. I wish I would have discovered that show years ago.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

smiles all aroundsmiles all around
smiles all around

killian is happy because it is 1am. he is not only ordering beer to be delivered but also ALFAJORES!!
quin and sand lizzzquin and sand lizzz
quin and sand lizzz

quin is making a sand sculpture of me.
presidential feverpresidential fever
presidential fever

"sobisch for president, 2007"...Villa Gesell
steaksteak
steak

my first
steaksteak
steak

proof
roasted chickenroasted chicken
roasted chicken

my first roasted chicken. i also made gravy.


24th February 2007

Beaches
Love the jacket!! Rainbow looks great on you... so how far are the beaches? The one in this blog?? Great to see Blogs from you again... it had been awhile!!
24th February 2007

ha!
how'd I miss this one?????
25th February 2007

la mamma per l'amica
as gilmore girls was called in italy where my sister and i first started watching it on a regular basis. its probably the best american export. i mean it beats arnold schwartzenager? flicks, no?

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb