Advertisement
« previous next »
Tilbury Place  
   

Tilbury Place

Georgian house in Brighton
Tilbury Place

July 16th 2012
Tilbury Place is a large, three floor house, which used to be called St John's Lodge. It was built in 1810 when Edwin and Laetitia Tarner lived in it. Tilbury was Edwin's wife's maiden name. It was willed to Brighton Council in 1933 by the remaining family, and became a charitable nursing home for the poor. It is now a group of listed buildings. At the end of the Place is Prior House, ... read more
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex

British Flag Great Britain, the dominant industrial and maritime power of the 19th century, played a leading role in developing parliamentary democracy and in advancing literature and science. At its zenith, the British Empire stretched over one-fourth of the ear... ... read more
Advertisement
Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0245s; 34; m:apollo w:www (50.28.60.10); sld: 3; ; mem: 6.5mb