DAY 6, Thursday, November 8, 2012: At Sea


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
November 8th 2012
Published: November 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Can’t believe it – I slept till noon – tried an inside cabin this time and don’t like it. Can’t tell day from night so I don’t know when to get up and there is no fresh air. I didn’t even hear Roxie leave this morning and when she came back, I asked the time – she said noon. WOW, guess my body wants to sleep. Went to the spa and made quite a few spa appointments starting today with an oxygenating/microdermabrasion facial. My face feels like a baby’s face. Went to dinner and then the show – Motor City. I’ve seen it before on the Baltic cruise – I really enjoyed it and I believe some of the dancers and singers were even the same. Now in bed trying to catch up on my blogs. Satellite internet access is not guaranteed and is sometimes very weak or spotty. It’s really great being with my long-time friends and meeting new friends, Pat & Kenny who are also retired telco folks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb