April19, 1513


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
March 28th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Entry 2

About one month has gone by since my last entry. Not the most exciting month. Mixed weather, few sick crew members, a lot of complaining. The usual. We sailed for thirty days before spotting land. We anchored on easter, and after seeing all of the flowers, Leon named the area Florida, from the Spanish term "Pascua florida" or flowery easter. Pretty creative guy, eh? We spent the day mapping out the area, searching for supplies, and searching for the fountain of youth. I don't get it, is it supposed to be just a stream, or is there a marble fountain that magicly was place there. Probably just a stream. Hopefully there will be so many false alarms that Leon will just stop looking. Don't blame me, a magical fountain that makes you live eternally would be fantastic, just how probable does that sound though? Anyway Leon plans to sail down the coast tommorow. We're going to search for the fountain of youth, map out the area, and search for gold. I can respect the fact that Leon is looking for gold, but I think he just thinks he'll find gold lying around. There is something called mining, and I think he should look into it. My biggest worry is finding natives. I've heard a lot of mixed reports about how he treated the natives, though I'm not to anxious to find out he likes them or not. Personally, being the pacifist I am, I'd prefer diplomacy. I doubt the probability of that though. Leon already conquered two islands and he was trained as a soldier, war is wired into his brain. Leon is going to snap one of these days and I don't want to be around when it happens. It doesn't help that he brought along his greyhound.
I'm going to change gears. This island we found, Florida, seems very peaceful and beautiful. There is currently hot tempetures, I'm not sure if that's part of the climate or its just a particularly hotter day. Many exotic animals roam here, especially parrots. WE have been able to resupply on yellow fruits we have named bananas. It's a very nice place Maybe if I kiss up to Leon like he did to Columbus, I'll become governor of this island. Then again, Ferdinand holds a grudge against Leon, so he will probably hold one against me as well if Leon appoints me governor. The seas seem calm and I predict they will stay that way on our voyage up the coast.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb