09/14/2009 - Baltic Sea Day


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Baltic Sea
September 14th 2009
Published: September 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wyland - Penguin'sWyland - Penguin'sWyland - Penguin's

painted on bamboo
Slept till 10 a.m. Could not believe it. Roxie got up went to breakfast, came back and I was still sleeping so she went roaming the ship. I never heard anything until my phone rang at 10. I later found out it was Judy. We attended a session in the spa on “Secrets to a Flatter Stomach.” I doubt I’ll ever see that again, but it was interesting and I learned a few things. Went to the art show today with Judy. Bought 2 very unique “Wyland’s” - they are painted on bamboo and I got them for ½ what they are on land. One is penguins and the other is koala bears. Stephanie, you can’t have these. Also, I won a picture of a whale jumping out of the water. Went to dinner and the watched a juggling comedian. He could juggle, but not very funny. Acted kind of spastic.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Wyland - KoalaWyland - Koala
Wyland - Koala

painted on bamboo


21st September 2009

ENOUGH WITH THE ART MOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You don't have any walls left! Can I at least have the whale?
22nd September 2009

trip blog
Thanks for sharing your trip blog. It sounds like you are having a wonderful time. What an experience! I'm jealous!!!
22nd September 2009

penguins
I love penguins! I can't wait to see the paintings and hear the secrets to a flatter stomach! By chance was a nightly pint of Ben and Jerry's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough one of the secrets? If so, I should have a flatter stomach in no time! ;-)

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb