Mt Lofty Walk


Advertisement
Oceania
March 7th 2012
Published: March 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What a great day for a walk......26c......Walked from Morialta Falls to the top of Mt lofty with Jacqui, sister Karen and Debby work mate ......altho every time I mention out holiday over seas.....You know the 800k walk followed by a few days visiting Paris....Venice....Rome..... then a 12 day Greek Island cruise.....few days in London to finish it all ....Debbies eyes glaze over and she keeps telling me she doesnt want to hear about it (tad jealous I think) I am her mate tho I will be sure to tell her all about it when I get home.

Mt Lofty may only be 4km high but it sure is steep in places. Took us 1hr 20min to climb up and 40min to come down. Must admit it was good to see some much younger people puffing as hard if not harder than us. Made me feel good.

Great view when you get to the top. Worth the walk up. Cheese and Dip platter shared by all and a coffee for lunch. Pretty good food would recommend it.

I forgot to take my walking poles and my knee brace.....hope things improve in my memory department before I leave.

Probably be the last good walk I have before I leave just small ones around the Torrens and down the beach..........21 days to go.....sorry Debby I know you love to hear my count down


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

We made itWe made it
We made it

Karen Jacqui Me
end of the walkend of the walk
end of the walk

Debby & Jacqui


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb