Arrived Finally


Advertisement
Vanuatu's flag
Oceania » Vanuatu » Efate
June 22nd 2014
Published: June 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Finally I have made it to Vanuatu, we were welcomed by a traditional band and greeting with a shell necklace when getting off out of the We had a short 30 minute bus trip to where we are staying. Checked in and straight down to get something to eat and drink. Edgar who is a local Vanuatu man was doing sand drawings which tells the story of Vanuatu. They were simply amazing to watch him to them, I remember doing something similar on a doodle sketch when I was a child. It was amazing to hear the stories of the land, reminded me of the dream time stories the aboriginals tell. After an extremely long day of travelling I was finally able to shower and head to bed, my head did not even hit the pillow before I was asleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb