Beginning Stages for the Journey of a Lifetime


Advertisement
Vanuatu's flag
Oceania » Vanuatu » Efate » Port Vila
June 18th 2014
Published: June 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

As I get ready to head over to Vanuatu on the experience of a lifetime, the nerves have officially hit me today. Packing my life and resources all into 1 small suitcase makes it all seem very real. I am heading over to Vanuatu to teaching the local children in Mele Maat Primary School for 3 weeks. My goal whilst there is to enrich and educate these children's lives and hopefully strike a love and passion for learning and education. The nerves have taken over to a point that doubt has begun to set in, can I really do this? Can I educate children from another culture? Is this really what I want to do? I guess it is too late to back out now, I am going ahead with this. So tomorrow marks the day I begin the journey from Warrnambool to Melbourne Airport, knowing that I will be stressing I have forgotten something, as I am sure everyone who travels has that thought the same thing once or twice. I have packed and unpacked too many times to count, I will just have to make do with what I have got. As long as I have my passport everything will be okay. The first leg of the trip is a short flight up to Sydney then we depart Sydney and finally head on over to Vanuatu. I will keep you all updated on the trip as much as I can, and let you all know how I am going. Goodbye for now Australia, I am looking forward to my new challenges in life.



PS. Thank you to all those family and friends that donated money and valuable resources for the journey. Without your support this trip would not be the same, the children in Vanuatu will be forever grateful for your kindness.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb