Student of the world? Well at least the South Pacific


Advertisement
Vanuatu's flag
Oceania » Vanuatu » Efate » Port Vila
December 20th 2007
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I managed almost 2 weeks back in Suva after my Uganda trip before I headed off overseas again. In that time I squeezed in an election night party and passing my Fijian Beginners language exam.

This time it was back to Vanuatu to take a course on Community Organisation Law in the South Pacific at the University of the South Pacific in Port Vila. The course basically covered everything from charitable trusts law to tax law to new laws that cover all of the above and more. It was an interesting course and good to meet students from across the Pacific who are undertaking their law degree at USP. I did manage to squeeze in some shopping and trying new restaurants in between studying - mmm french food.

I flew back via New Zealand and caught up with family in Palmerston North. In three short days we went to the movies, did some shopping, tilted at windmills (well not in the Don Quixote sense but we did see some windmills and it was very windy), saw some Christmas lights and I had a few driving lessons on a manual car from my Nanna (yes I am rather bad at driving a manual but my Nanna was a very good teacher - "just give it more juice Tracey").




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

USP LibraryUSP Library
USP Library

No huge towering libraries or 70s concrete architecture in sight!


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb