On the Road Again...


Advertisement
Samoa's flag
Oceania » Samoa » Upolu » Apia
July 11th 2009
Published: July 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

In transit


Closing ReceptionClosing ReceptionClosing Reception

Bring on the festivities
Back underway to get to Tonga, we’ve skipped a day! Yep, the international dateline strikes again. On the way out, we had two Mondays and now, they’ve skipped Saturday! What a crock... Friday, Sunday and back to Monday. At least they aren’t skipping pizza night. Every underway Saturday, the cooks make several different types of pizza and MWR committee donates sodas to the crew. The band is going to play again tonight, though I doubt they’ll ask me to sing again. I’ve been pretty sick sounding, feel just fine, can’t seem to kick the nasty, deep sounding cough coming out of my chest. If I didn’t know better, I’d say that I have bronchitis or pneumonia. I went for a jog this morning to try to help, looks like it will take me a week to get back into my running routine. No “When I Fall in Love” to make the crew swoon. 😊

No one really knows what to expect tomorrow. We anchor in the morning, supposedly about 8am. It looks like this port will be a lot of community relations projects, I hope to be able to participate this time. Though I definitely don’t want the locals
Beautiful ReefsBeautiful ReefsBeautiful Reefs

The water just doesn't get any bluer... or so I thought.
to think I’ve brought the swine flu upon them.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

REB at SunsetREB at Sunset
REB at Sunset

Great shot, I didn't take this... must be one of the Public Affairs guys.
One of ManyOne of Many
One of Many

Churches abound in this part of the world, it's amazing how the missionaries got to peopl.e
Another island shotAnother island shot
Another island shot

Bye bye Samoa, miss you already!


26th July 2009

beautiful
Great stuff hon, thanks for sharing. Those cliffs are gorgeous! Was that you in the helo? What a view. Will you take me back there? Love you, J
9th October 2009

Hello!
Great blog!!! If you like, come back and visit mine: albumdeestampillas blogspot com Thanks, Pablo from Argentina

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb