Whataroa - Ross - Lake Mahinapua DOC-Camp (95km) (Total 19472km)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
April 5th 2014
Published: April 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Me he levantado algo tarde y ademas he estado esperando a que se secase la tienda, pero mucha humedad y muy poco sol hacia hoy. Asi que a las 11 me he puesto en marcha, he tenido algo de montaña para cruzar la Hercules Hill justo antes de Harihari y luego todo llano. La carretera iba por la playa y por las colinas formadas por los depositos de sedimento de los glaciares, las montañas siempre presentes pero a lo lejos del lado derecho. He pasado Ross, otro pueblo que conocio su gloria en la epoca de la fiebre del oro de la costa oeste, todavia hay una mina a cielo abierto que hay que cruzar para entrar al pueblo por el sur. Finalmente me quedo un poco antes de lo que tenia planaeado, he encontrado un DOC-Camp que esta muy chulo.





-EN-

I woke up a bit late and also I've been waiting for the tent to dry out, but there was high humidity and very little sun today. So at 11 I've started, I've had to cross the Hercules Hill to Harihari and then all flat. The road was partly on the beach and in the hills formed by deposits of sediment from the glaciers, mountains always present but in the distance on the right. I have crossed Ross, another village that met his glory in the time of the gold rush on the west coast, there are still open pit mine that you have to cross to enter the town from the south. Finally I stopped a little earlier than planned, I found a DOC-Camp that is very cool.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.1kb