Working Class


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Wanaka
February 14th 2008
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well it looks like I will be spending some time in Lake Wanaka, which is a beautiful little town situated on....well Lake Wanaka. I have been thinking for a bit that I should slow down and work in a town that I like, and I really like this little town....its a mini verison of Queenstown that is just an hour away from Queenstown. I got a job, I walked into this funky little bar/movie theater and talked my way into a job and I start the day after next! Its a great little place, let me set the scene for you!
A Giant Cow sits on the roof made of metal and plaster, you enter via an outdoor patio where hipsters drink wine and coffee, the inside is like a mix between a retsurant and bar and good food is served before, during or after movies! Entering the theater you can choose to sit in many different couches all very comfortable and cozy or in the back seats of some VW cars. There is a break halfway through the movie for people to get lattes, beers or fresh baked cookies and there is three movies a night. They also have live music instead of a thrid movie every now and then.
It should be a great place to work and the people seemed really awesome, laid back, causal and funky!
Anyways, not much has happend in the travelling front since I last wrote you...climbed a galcier, had a drag queen party and saw lots of awesome mountains. also went to puzzle world, surprisingly amazing! Cant even describe how bizarre some fo the rooms were.
Talk to you all soon, with more exciting details of my life in wanaka!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb