The South Island is very wet!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
December 6th 2012
Published: December 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yes it us raining again!

Took another couple of hr walk by Lake Te Anua befire I left this morning and drove straight to Queenstown. Took a couple of coffee stops as I was finding it difficult to concentrate.

As I got closer to Queenstown I realised that I was starting to get a migraine. So found a campsite so I could take a nap.

Paid my money, pulled on to my pitch then spotted a very low flying plane. I had decided to nap under the flightpath at an international airport. DON'T LAUGH, IT IS NOT FUNNY!!

Any way slept for about 3hrs and feeling much better now. Migraine is probably due to all the coffee I have been drinking on the trip. I am addicted to the flat whites they serve, I have not had a bad one yet. Been eating a lot of cheese too, that probably has not helped.

By the way the way; they call dairies, cheese factories and corner shops, dairies!

Will be heading to Franz Joseph tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb