Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
September 30th 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I think I like this pink scarf!I think I like this pink scarf!I think I like this pink scarf!

Scenic stop on the way to Queenstown.
My next stop was Queenstown, and what a fantastic place it is! Surrounded by beautiful snowcapped mountains which means that I can go skiing - yipeee!

Went Skiing at The Remarkables which was so much fun and I must say three days was enough for me as its really quite tiring plus the ski boots really ache your feet and shins! Got a really cheap deal though so much cheaper than Europe and I also had some lessons and by the end of it I wasn't too bad to be fair and I made it onto the beginners slopes although I did fall a few times!!

I know my mum was worried the whole time just incase I broke a bone knowing how clumsy I am, but Mum all over and done with now ok so you can relax!!

Met a girl called Elisa skiing who was also in my room, on my last night we went out for a nice Thai meal and a few drinks and whipped eveyones arse at pool! Also met some cool Canadian guys who gave me a lift to Dunedin as they were also going there, meant I didn't have to get up early the next day for the bus so we did a road trip which was quite fun although we were all pretty much hungover so we spent most of the journey asleep apart from the driver of course!




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Me and ElisaMe and Elisa
Me and Elisa

Beanies are go!!!!


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb