The Catlins


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Catlins
September 29th 2009
Published: September 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

CatlinsCatlinsCatlins

McClean Falls
A few weekends ago I went to the Catlins national park with my friends Clara and Jenny. We drove to Invercargill on Friday and then spent saturday and sunday driving around the catlins and getting out to do short walks, see look out points, and see waterfalls. It was such a fun and relaxing weekend with those girls. We all really enjoyed ourselves and got an entire hostel to ourselves on saturday night which was really nice. The Catlins is so beautiful. I guess everybody will have to get used to me saying this about everywhere I go, but New Zealand is such a beautiful place as you will see in the pictures. :o)


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Jenny at McClean falls-the waterfall goes much further down but you can't get it in a picture
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Jenny and I on walk to Lake Wilkie
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Pretty Bay that I can't remember the name of
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Awesome sky that day
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

So Pretty. this is the background to my computer. The colors of the ocean here are amazing
Catlins Catlins
Catlins

The sky looked really cool
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Jenny and I under sign. Southern most part of NZ. Closest piece of land to Antarctica
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Fosilized Forest at Curio Bay
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Fosilized log
Catlins Catlins
Catlins

Me sitting on a fosilized stump
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Bay that I can't remember the name of
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

On one of our walks- to McClean Falls
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

pretty river
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

This is a highway on the way to invercargill. We thought it was funny so had to pull over and take a picture of it
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Sign on the Bluff. (I love these things)
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Me standing on a boulder at the bluff.
CatlinsCatlins
Catlins

Sunset at the Bluff
Catlins Catlins
Catlins

Waipapa point


29th September 2009

catlins
I agree with the beautiful. I tell everyone that the whole country looks like a postcard. Did you swim in the oean?????
30th September 2009

hehe
Nugget point makes me laugh :oD The name sounds funny hehehhehehe Anyhoo, it sounds like you had a fun time!!! :oD I can't wait to hear more about it when I SEEEEE you! Love you and miss you TONS!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb