A market and gardens day in Nelson


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
March 19th 2005
Published: March 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Nelson's Japanese gardenNelson's Japanese gardenNelson's Japanese garden

And on me - the hat I bought in Nelson's market!
Finally, an easy day in the city - no hiking, no mud... So it's a perfect sunny day and we go to Nelson. We preplanned it to be on the weekend for the market - I lost my hat and I need to buy a new one! Look in the pictures, didn't I do well?
In Nelson we also visited their famous museum - 2 in 1 in fact. It's called the "wearable art" museum, plus a collection of collectible cars. The wearable art is really impressive - works that are only by chance called "clothes" - well, they are worn my manequins, but they are pieces of art. They do not allow camera inside unfortunately so I can't share the sights. The cars were nice, I always like these stuff.

In the evening, again with Angie and Gordon in the HIT, I made a chocolate cake! I promised that to Erez maybe 2 weeks ago, Sheli sent me a great very easy recipe, and the result was the best. We shared with the hosts and the other guests, and it all disappeared in the same night...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Maori danceMaori dance
Maori dance

It was "race unity day" in Nelson and we got to see a Maori dance show


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb