Hanggliding!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
February 21st 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Sorry if you have sent me e-mails and I haven't replied i'm so busy at the moment but having a fantastic time! I am now on the South island, after I left Tongario national park we headed down to Wellington the capital of New Zealand, the Te papa museum was really good but there wasn't a great deal to do in Wellington. The ferry to the south island was so scenic I would have paid for the ferry just to see the views, it travels through Marlborough sounds which are islands which we weaved through to get to Picton.

Nelson was one of my favourite places I have visted so far it is close to Abel tasman park where I spent my day yesterday kayaking along the coast, lunch was provided and the group ate on a beach with a lagoon that we could swim in bliss!

But the most exiting development (for me a least) since the last entry was that I went hanggliding, I had thought before I came here that it would be amazing to do but I never thought I would be brave enough! So on a hill 2000 feet up I ran off the edge! I must admit I was really frightened but it was worth the nerves because when I set off it felt like I was flying and was very sad to see the ground again, I could have spent hours up there!

In a couple of hours I am going on a boat to see whales should be interesting with my phobia so i'll let you know how i get on!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb