The big rains


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
June 1st 2010
Published: June 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last week the sky opened and it hosed down, then drizzeled, then hosed down again for days on end. The normally tame Leith, a genteel river that trickles through the northern town, gardens and university, turned into a raging white water torrent, much to my glee. The students also were delighted and got sporting enough to go kayaking and boogie board surfing down it, despite a police warning and then ban. I awoke early one morning and took these shots at dawn, trying to balance my umbrella at the same time, and finally arrived at my destination somewhat sodden.
Only two weeks exactly until I fly away to another distant land... very different to this one.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



1st June 2010

http://www.clicktovietnam.com
Wow the rain look so nice!I love to walk in slow rains.This is so beautiful.I m also planning to visit such rainy places this summer vacation.I m thinking to visit the Vietnam.I will update my blog soon with its more information.

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb