Chill Day back to Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 9th 2011
Published: November 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I slept like a log. i woke up this morning at 8 oclock due to movement in the room and had no idea where I was. I was so tired that I blacked out that entire night. I think the hot pools really relaxed me and then a few warm shots soothed the throat and that was good. However, this morning I was still struggling with the sore throat. Today for breakfast I got a treat I suppose. Pancakes! So a day without toast. And a day with good rest, but because of the sickness it almost felt like I didn't rest as much as I did.

We hopped on the bus, the trip song a blaring and headed off to our next destination. Today we go back to Christchuch to drop off some of the people on our tour, and pick up one more person for the north Island tour. But apparently we will pick up a few more at Wellington for the North Island part of the tour. I imagine today will be a chill night again as Christchurch is pretty much rubble, sadly. The devastation due to the earthquake is still prominent and it is quite sad as the town itself is a ghost town. There are even shipping containers for buildings in some spots. Hopefully with another chill night I will be able to rest and free myself from the grasps of this wretched sickness, just in time to reboot for the North Island adventures. So probably a movie, some dinner, maybe a small drink or two and bed. Tomorrow morning we leave at 7am for Picton to catch the ferry to the north island.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb