Driving home for Christmas


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
December 23rd 2006
Published: December 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Went horse riding again this morning. The place was ok - the girl was obviously comfy on a horse, went without a saddle, just a blanket. She was ok, though looked a bit bored at first, and the country side was nice. She got me into a canter, faster than I have been before. That was scary at first, but I relaxed into it and it was very cool to do that. The second time we did it I wasn't so comfortable, but I still cantered!! Yay.

Drove from there (just below Rotorua) to Gisborne. About four hours all tolled I think. Drove through a fantasticically gorgeous gorge on Highway 2. Was right at the bottom, with lovely trees going up on high, steep hills either side, adn a lovely clear blue river rushing along side. But my, did it ever pour with rain. The road is very twisty and turny, so it added tot he journey time. I'm at my aunt's now, in Gisborne, and shattered. It's a lovely place here, a lifestyle block they call it, with some land. One paddock they are growing for hay, another has Sophie's (my cousin) horse called Ruby, some cows, sheep and a one eyed goat. Lovely views all around the house.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb