Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
September 25th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wellington is called windy Wellington and now I know why, the winds come over from Antartica so you can imagine they are pretty freezing winds.

Again it was raining (and windy!) went to a museum then had a quick look around the town and at the Parliment buildings, in the evening I went for a Thai soup with a girl Katie from the US that I keep bumping into.

On a bit of a tight time frame so again I only spent one night here as my next stop is the South Island and I plan to spend more time there..........................


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



5th October 2007

Amazing
Hayley thanks for updating, the stories and photos are amazing but don't know how you coped with such a dramatic change in climate! Especially envious of the Sydney Opera House pic and all the beaches.... you go girl!!!!!!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb