Te Papa Museum


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington Region » Wellington
February 2nd 2005
Published: February 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The ducks, againThe ducks, againThe ducks, again

I've put all the photo's on yesterdays page, go back and read that one. Peace out.
Today began in an unusual way for us, an earthquake rocked Wellington! It measured 5.6 on the Richter scale and we slept through it so it couldn't have been major. There are a lot of earthquakes here because New Zealand lier across the crack of two earth plates, the Australian plate and the Pacific plate.

Anyway, I was up early and wandering around the capital streets at 8am looking for a boozer showing the football. I've missed a lot of football since leaving home and i'm dealing with it in my own way, remember I normally watch around 8 live games a week and countless review shows, Fiona permitting! Anyway I have managed to cope so far. I watched a game in a bookies in LA a few weeks ago but this game I was not going to miss - Arsenal Vs Man Utd. About half an hour later after walking in circles in the rain I found somewhere that was open and settled down to watch an amazing game. I got back to the hostel at 11 am and we went to the museum.

Te Papa museum is unlike any we had ever seen, now I am not normally into going to museums and gallaries but this had been highly recommended and it was pouring with rain. It didn't dissapoint, in fact it exceeded our high expectations. We spent 5 hours there and we could have spent longer, but hunger got the better of us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.461s; Tpl: 0.043s; cc: 19; qc: 89; dbt: 0.1184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb