A new year down under....


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Northland
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi and a very belated Happy New Year....have been soooo busy since returning to NZ last Nov, working on my house, garden and the unit I rent out and also starting a new job in January, that I havent found the time to up date my blog site. It also doesnt help that I dont have a computor at home but I am working on that and hope to have one soon. For those I havent emailed latley, I left London after 10days with son Steve and wife Joanna and flew to Bangkok via Istanbul for 5 days shopping and siteseeing. Spent a rather wet month in Thailand and only managed 5 days sunning at the beach before visiting ChaingMai for a weeks stay and spent the rest of the time laying around the pool between showers in Bangkok. Arrived back in Nz just short of 18 months since leaving here and managed to avoid the seige of Bangkok airport by 2 days.

I was fortunate to be offered a job back at my old company only days after arriving home starting work in January so I spent 6 weeks working on alterations to my house, adding a back porch and ensuite in a spare room and planting a huge vege garden and are now living off all the work. ie I have veges gallore and for a first time gardener feel very happy with my attempts. I spent a quiet christmas and new year in between painting and wallpapering and had a few swims but somehow the beachs here cant compete with the ones of Thailand and Mexico. However, that aside, I have to admit that Im enjoying life downunder and hope to stay at least 18 months before once more fillling my pack and heading off shore again. Its great catching up with old friends and the few family I have left here in NZ. Sarah ( my travel buddy in Nepal) celebrated her birthday this weekend with a Bollywood party which was fun and Im hoping to goto a rock concert this weekend, a festival called Mountain Madness with several high profile NZ bands so hope the weather holds. Summer has been great weather wise so hope it continues till May. Once again, I hope to see some of u over this way on holiday in the next couplof years. Well, work calls but as soom as able I hope to sort thru 3ooo or so photoos and learn to download sum onto the blog....must fly, take care, regards from Kiwi Kay

Advertisement



26th February 2009

you rock girl!
Mamaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa miss ya!

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb