Rolling in a Camper Van


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
July 6th 2007
Published: July 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I had the worst time departing from Fiji. I went to check in and they asked me if I had a connecting flight out of Auckland. I didn't I was never told I need to have one. They told me they weren't going to borad me unless I bought a flight out. The offfice wasn't open till 9am and I had to board the plane by 8:45am. So I waited for a Quantas rep to find me a connecting flight and I ended up having to pay $515 fijian dollars to fly to Brisbane. So I paid it cause Erica and Cat were waiting for me in Auckland cause they had a different flight.

I arrived in Auckalnd a few hours later and Erica and Cat were waiting with a cute sign they made with my name on it. We called up the rent a van place and they picked us up from the airport and we tooka look at our new home. It's a bit tight but perfect for the price. The guy we rented the van from took us out for a few beers near the harbour. We parked the van there for the night and we only had to pay $6. We had an awesome time. I met another Calgarian which was weird, but nice to see someone from home.
Day three we are now in Rotorua and we went and did the Skyline and Luge ride. I'll post a few pics. We are a bunch of lugers lol. I think were are going to do some Zorbing tomorrow and then head out to our next destination where ever that might be.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



7th July 2007

looks lick ur having a blast! love u lots babe!!!
7th July 2007

Giver
Keep on Given'r.

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb