Gary Final (Auckland)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Mission Bay
March 13th 2010
Published: March 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post



After our campervanning adventures we returned for a great few days in Auckland.


We had fish and chips on the beach, took in great views of the city from the top of Mount Eden, had a lovely lunch at Kermadec in the Viaduct looking out at the yachts and Gary made it over to Waiheke Island when I was at work too..


Best of all though was our last day when my mate Graeme took us out on his boat 'Sea Ox' to go Fishing!!!


The 0500 rise was a struggle!!! Nice watching the sunrise as we went out of the Maraetai harbour though. Gary caught the first snapper and it was a big one and then I caught 2 at once...dinner. Yum. Was a great day out of the Huaraki Gulf - so picturesque. Love that all this is just on my doorstep!. Also love that I have friends that have boats 😊

We were exhausted by the time we got back to Mission Bay but we had lovely last evening eating ill fated Syd the Snapper who was darn tasty and watching the All Whites get into the world cup at my local (much excitment and celebrations ).


I was really upset to see Gary go. Who will I beat at UNO now? Lots of tears on the way back from the airport. One of the downsides of living at the opposite end of the world from your family I guess. Cheers Gary for being such good company. Miss ya x


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb