A new place, a new pet & a new blog


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

My lounge roomMy lounge roomMy lounge room

It even has a sofa bed - makes watching Shortland St that much nicer.
I have long been jealous of my friends' blogs that have the text & pictures right next to each other. So when you are rabbiting on about beautiful sunsets and palm trees (a rarity for me of course ;-) the reader can see if you really telling the truth or just full of crap and trying to make them jealous of your tropical paradise as another cold Canberra winter starts setting in. So I have succumbed and will be trying this out for a bit. Of course names & places will be changed to protect the innocent and if I feel like a rant not suitable for the general public there may the occasional, old school group email.

A new blog is a good segue to my new place. My flatmate moved back to Australia at the end of her assignment so I decided to move house for a change of scenery. Its a tiny place with just enough room to swing a cat - well the place does come with a cat but I haven't tried swinging him around to see if the statement is true because we are both still sussing each other out and I don't think
My kitchenMy kitchenMy kitchen

Complete with indoor clothes line - a necessity in Suva.
Mr C*would be too appreciative. I've discovered he likes to bite my foot when he is sick of dry cat food and has a hankering for some tuna. He has discovered that I am mostly feeding him dry cat food. Will let you know who wins.

* Not his real name of course.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mr C making a quick getawayMr C making a quick getaway
Mr C making a quick getaway

I'm outta here (until dinner time of course).


23rd April 2008

Tuna
What a delightful cat and flat. Do your feet taste like tuna? Mine possibly smell like tuna but I'm sure yours don't.
23rd April 2008

Thanks Matt - I hadnt thought of it like that way! ;-)
23rd April 2008

Tuna
And for the record my feet do not smell like tuna. Just in case you were wondering.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb