Back to Ships


Advertisement
Cook Islands' flag
Oceania » Cook Islands
November 6th 2008
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oct 28 - Back to Ships

Alright journal entry 1, I’ve been on the sips for seven days…. And I’m feeling pretty positive right now. I feel that I’ve learned a lot from my last contract, although I still can’t control the volume of my voice. A couple things right off the bat, got to see my buddy Jay for a couple hours before he disembark, good, I’ve been working out lots and eating crazy amounts of chick, good, also I haven’t been medicating myself with alcohol, also good, but no one on the team wants to hang out, kind of bad. Except for the other videographer Adam, he is from New Zeeland and is cool. Were having a good time working out and chilling. But other than him I really haven’t made friends with anyone else. Maybe when you’re on ships you’re just doomed to having a girlfriend and spending all your time with her……or maybe these fuckers just don’t like me. Who knows. I’ll probably find out in a couple weeks. Apparently the two girls that live beside me can hear everything I say to my roommate, I really need to learn to talk in a normal voice, oh well if I haven’t learned by not I probably never will. I’ve been thinking about saying a lot of shit that’s not true just to mess with them, serves them right for eavesdropping. I’ll keep you posted on how my evil plans are turning out.

The mangers are really cool here, one leaves soon and the guy replacing her is awesome as well. That’s a big plus when you live in such a small environment you manager can really make or break the team. I brought a board game with me this time on the ship (settlers of catan) as I’ve been trying to live a more normal life, but alas no one wants to play.

And a lot of people smoke on here which sucks. I’ve decided I’m not hanging out with anyone that smokes, and I’m only going to the crew bar when there is an event or a disco. I hate leaving there smelling like smoke and it is so bad for you.

Sleeping really well, its quite weird actually. It’s like the ship is rocking me to sleep I hope I’ll be able to sleep when I get home. So far we’ve had lots of sea days, which usually means not much work for Adam and I. Although today we shot a tv commercial. It turned out pretty well although I come off like Troy McClure. Maybe I’ll post it on youtube so you guys can all get a laugh about it. That’s it for now.

Later





Advertisement



14th November 2008

good luck
Hey Fergus! That cool u sent me an email man! I thought about u just now! I was wondering ... where in the world is Fergus?! That's nice you're enjoying your second (?) contract! Wish u all the best! Bruno and I are working hard to keep up with everything. That's the time for us to build a "solid" career... Well.. at least, we're tying to. I'm still teaching English and taking pos graduation classes (business). Bruno is turning into a famous chef in here. He's working for PJ Clarkes, an american restaurant that opened its first house out os US, right here in our city. There are some pics of him in some of the main newspapers and magazines of the state. Cool huh?! I'm so happy for him! Except that he just cant spend time with me. He's working A LOT! but that's ok... in a couple if weeks he'll have his staff square and he'll have days off. (i hope) Miss u! Be safe! XOXO
18th November 2008

Settlers of Catan
What, no one want to play Settlers?! Apparently, that game is the cats ass! The BF and I are working in South Korea right now, and when work comes to an end you can bet your ass Matt is in front of the computer getting his "settlers" fix for the day. Hope you can find a play partner! Have fun man, sounds like you've been bitten by the bug for sure. All the best and will continue to follow your blog! Haley

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb