Home coming


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
June 14th 2012
Published: June 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last sleep in Göttingen before catching early train to Frankfurt airport. My suitcase is used to being hauled up escalators and onto buses; great way to keep those muscles toned. The crowded train stations and airport waiting areas are no longer unfamiliar and at least I can navigate my way through.

Two very long flights later I arrive in Brisbane,straight into the armsand of my loving and very patient partner. Next time I travel he will certainly be coming along!

This has been a very special and memorable journey. Thanks to all who have followed my blog and left encouraging comments. I am a little wiser and more appreciative of the wider world we live in.

This is Aphrodite signing off, until next time....


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



15th June 2012

Good job mum, lots of great memories!
19th June 2012

Dan
Thanks Dan, it was a wonderful trip. Thanks for all your companionship, it is a memory I treasure.

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb