Old friends and New Beers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
November 25th 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nov 25 - Old friends and New Beers

So last week I met up with my buddy Ben in Melbourne. Ben and I lived and work together on the Star Princess (my previous ship). He met me at the port we walked to a bar and precede to get drunk and reminisce. Its funny to look back on life and see how different things are or how I was. And its even more amazing to have your life come full circle. I'm mean though sheer randomness we ended up living together on out last ship and a year later on the other side of the world in his home town getting drunk. Its a small world..... literally. Good times.

What else has been going on…. Still been working today I benched 135 pounds in reps so that felt good. The ports were visiting are nice but nothing too special just been relaxing and trying to enjoy myself. Hit the beach and doing some running. I did a couple 4WD drive tours that were fun. Also the sail away from Sydney harbor is beautiful. I acutally just go out on deck to enjoy it with the sun setting. Very movie like. I another week were at the great barear reef which is supposed to be amazing. And have some of the best snorkeling and diving in the world.

Oh ya one last note, I almost got mugged a couple days ago for my camera. I was in down town Adelaide which is actually really nice. So I’m walking by a museum of all places, and I see these three guys hassling people as the walk by. Now usually these people don’t tend to bother me but I had all my camera gear and they were really pushing up on people. So I decided to cross the street and these fuckers decided to follow me to the other side, they start pushing up on me up on me asking me where I work and what not, basically intimidating me, I really though I was going to get jumped but I kept walking and the eventually left me alone. The story doesn't sound so bad when I type it but I really though they were going to mug me, after the incident passed though I called the cops and they just went and hassled them. Ya I’m pretty much James Bond.

Later


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb