Did you know there are zebras in Australia?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia
June 20th 2005
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Boab familyThe Boab familyThe Boab family

Boab trees are really COOL
On Sunday I arrived to Kununura - a small town, the last town in WA. I arrived quite early so I went to the visitor center to see what I can do there. They sent me to a small national park - nice but nothing after my last sights, and to some art galleries and fruit farms. The art galleries here specialize in zebra rock - something that is found only here and again the pictures will explain better than words. In the fruit farms I tasted different kinds of melons, indulged myself with ice-cream sundae and had a beautiful rest from the long days since Broome.
On Monday morning, maybe ½ hour after leaving Kununura, I crossed the border to the Northern Territories. I moved back 1.5 hours in time, and I waved goodbye to WA. I spent here exactly one month - 20/5 to 20/6, with plenty of adventures, amazing sights, the luxury of a rental car, continuous good luck with the weather, and many nice people (Hi Helen, Guillaume and Brendan). Bye WA, hello NT!




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 20; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb