One crazy night


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Southern Cross
December 8th 2010
Published: December 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Shane-o and meShane-o and meShane-o and me

He was one of the boys let go
Not much new here. My time is quickly winding down here. 2 weeks to go and i'm getting really excited. I can't wait to be on the road again! But first: CHRISTMAS!!!! Whoooo!!! I have to say, after being away for my second christmas i'm really missing the snow. I know you are all unhappy about the snow and cold but I miss it!

Last week, two of the AMMS boys were let go so we had a bit of a party for them at the Railway. That's what all the pictures are from. We had a good night and then went to a house party afterwards. I'm going to really miss the AMMS boys. They have given me a lot of entertainment and i've had fun with them for sure. Hopefully I will still run into some of them from time to time around Oz.

We are hosting a few christmas parties at the pub starting next week. I have decorated the pub up a bit for christmas. I hung a small tree upside down and decorated it as i'm in a land "down under" the tree will be ther right way up in Canada. I think it's cool. My last day of work is going to be on December 22nd during the day. Kylie is going to work in the evening for me and it will be my going away/last drinks party. I'm catching the train on the 23rd to kalgoorlie where Sarah will pick me up! But so far this week has been exceptionally quiet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Paddy and DanPaddy and Dan
Paddy and Dan

Dan was the other boy to be let go


9th December 2010

WOW
It is hard to believe that your time is coming to an end. I am use everyone will miss you in Southern Cross, the place will never be the same. Good Canadian hospitality. Will the weather here has not been so bad the last couple of weeks, have even hit zero and above. Have not had any fresh snow since in November, so use it will arrive and snow for days!!!!!!!!!!!!! Couple of days after your last update I thought about taking a picture of the backyard with all the snow and forwarding on but idea arrived to late as a Chinook arrived and melting started. Do not get me wrong there is still snow on the lawns. and our street is cover, but the main streets are now good (no help from the city snow remowal). Weatherman is calling for snow tonight so maybe tomorrow when I get home from work is enought snow has fallen will get a picture off to you, so those Aussie can cool off. Sarah was mentioning hot there, this coming weekend have a kids Christmas party in the park at Kambaldia, I know shorts, hats, sunscreen, and bathing suits. Apparently Isobel is very excited, her first Christmas to remember, and she is mesmerized by the tree and lights.. Of course have a advent chocolate calendar for each has helped, both girls know after supper can open another section and get a chocolate. We will be heading to your Mom and Dads for Christmas dinner.. Be a quiet Christmas here, just Matthew and myself, and Matthew is back to working nights so opening gifts will likely happen late afternoon. Matthew has volunteered to work Dec 26, not sure of the shift yet so that will determine how late we stay after Christmas dinner. You must be so excited that Mom and Dad will be arriving soon. Hard to believe they will be heading back to Canada in a couple of days. So what are your plans after Mom and Dad leave, will you have to come home at the same time? or are you able to do a bit more touring around. Take care, have a wonderful Christmas. Sure will not be "quiet" with the girls..I keep on telling them, they have to come to Grandma's house and build a snowman. Lorna

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb