Southern Cross Antics


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Southern Cross
November 20th 2010
Published: November 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Life in the Southern Cross is still just as crazy. Last week I did 65 hours and i'm wiped! But because i'm always working and the locals seem to love me I have about $250 in my tip jar even though they don't tip in Australia. Go me!!! I have an 82 year old Scottish guy named Alex chasing after me when he comes into the pub. I also have a 72 year old named Jim who is head over heels for me haha. He owns the tire service shop in town and has suddenly been coming into the pub almost every night. Last night he asked me to go for a drive with him so we could have a kiss and a cuddle hahaha. Another guy, Skeeta who just became a grandpa is enamored with me. He doesn't talk much but openly stares and drools at me haha. It's quite funny and it's all harmless fun i'm sure.

We have had a guy named Gary staying at the pub with us who works at Amms with all the young boys who come in just about everyday. Anyways he left on Friday morning for another job but will be back in a few weeks. He had a bit of a leaving party at the pub on Thursday. Our skimpy this week was also from Canada which was really cool. She's been in Oz almost 2 years now. Anyways, she was really good behind the bar so I got to enjoy a bit of the leaving party while still working. Most of the Amms boys were in so it was a ton of fun.

I can't believe how quickly time is going. It's starting to really heat up here. Into the high 30's during the day. A year ago I was arriving in Christchurch for my job interview at THe Old Countryhouse hostel. Feels like it was just yesterday! Am not looking forward to my birthday this year haha. Can't believe that I will be 29. 5 more weeks in Southern cross and i'm really looking forward to it but am also a bit sad. I've made some really great friends here.






Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Steveo and Paddy Steveo and Paddy
Steveo and Paddy

THey were just arm wrestling not holding hands haha
SteveoSteveo
Steveo

One of my fav boys
Me and SteveoMe and Steveo
Me and Steveo

Now he decided to wear Shaz's shirt haha


21st November 2010

You are in trouble...you will not want to leave, I know it. We have lost you forever to Southern Cross. You love all the attention from your men.

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb