Happy Birthday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
March 14th 2008
Published: March 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy Birthday to me squashed tomato and stew, bread and butter in the gutter, happy birthday to me!!!!!

As all of you that know me really well, I refuse to work on my birthday and because it is aganist my religion. I asked my boss if he would kindly let me stick to my religious values this year, can't break a tradition.

Well 32 here I am and thank you to Mrs Mac and Sonia I got a Australian Birthday I went out for dinner (very civilized) and then we went to the trots and this was fantastic. The rules of the Trots is pretty self explanatory the horse can only trot if he/she canters then they have to the back of the pack the jockeys are in a contraption crossed between and wheelchair and a carriage, the correct name is a spinner( I think that's how its spelt). Being the hardcore gambler I am...... I went went for a strategical horse selection process which has worked very well for me when I went to the Dogs a few years ago. Its all in the name do I like it or not and my first race I placed 3rd good job I bet to place (I am a safe better) Race 2 I got second but did bet on 3 horse (I was torn)...strategy started to fall down slightly and I think my 2 horses came last and second to last and it sort of went up and down until the final race.............I got 1ST place but cause I didn't like any of the names, I went on the advice of commentator and by god he was right...... so overall I came out even.

Thank you for my cards and the Mac's are up to something today as well....I was right a surprise gathering, the Macnaughtons and friends turned up for a great day the weather was lovely and I throughly enjoyed myself. My cake was a mudcakes and it was fantastic.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

WellWell
Well

You all did say I carry my heart on my sleeve. The scary part was he felt the need to single us out from a crowd to show us what he really looked like, oddly enough he looked better in custom......


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb