Off to see the Wizard...of Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
November 29th 2007
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PerthPerthPerth

View through trees......but that's sort of obvious
Hello All.

I hope you've all had an enjoyable Christmas and were able to bring the New Year in in style. Once again it's been a long time since my last blog entry, since which i have been super busy and have much to write about. But I think my experiences are best summed up in the photos, so you'll be happy to know I'm gonna keep the writing to a minimum. Check out the photo's though...

Saigon


My last blog left me dodging crockadiles, avoiding bolts of lightening, cauteous of any mediorites heading to earth, suspicious of anyone looking even slight untoward and generally pretty wairy of anything that might lead to my demise resulting from the spat of bad luck I had been enduring. However, I am happy to report that since then, it does seem my luck has changed, the tides have turned and I'm now back on track.

After the floods cleared up in Hoi An, I was able to collect my finely tailored suits, avoid the plague and catch a plane to Saigon in the South of Vietnam where I ended up having such a good time that I extended my stay for an extra
PerthPerthPerth

View of the city
week. Unfortunately, censorship of my blog prevents me from writing about my antics in Saigon (best told in person anyway) so I will thus skip straight to my next stop.......Australia!!

Touch down in Oz


A number of people had recomended Western Australia as a 'must see' so I booked my flight to Oz into Perth where I planned to stay two weeks before heading to Cairnes on the East Coast where I intend to work my way down to Brisbane for Xmas. As a result of my hospitalisation, I was short on time so after spending a couple of days checking out Perth City and the surrounding beaches I booked myself onto a couple of tours so I could make the most of my time in Oz and see as much of the West coast as possible.


Tour 1 - Monkey Mia


This 3 day tour took me up north to Monkey Mia to check out the rather tame dolphins, stopping at a number of attractions on the way.

Tour 2 - Albany


This 4 day tour took me to the south coast of Western Australia.



Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

PerthPerth
Perth

Main bridge into the city....can't remember the name.
A bridgeA bridge
A bridge

Cool bridge on a nature walk in kings park
DNA TowerDNA Tower
DNA Tower

View from DNA tower
A treeA tree
A tree

...in Kings Park
Scarborough BeachScarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach

Pretty nice, with some good surf.........didn't have my swimmers so i was constrained to the beach :(
Town HallTown Hall
Town Hall

Pretty cool building i thought
Perth CityPerth City
Perth City

The other side
Cottlesloe BeachCottlesloe Beach
Cottlesloe Beach

The place to go on a Sunday as Cottlesloe bar hosts 'sunday sessions' which are pretty popular, so i had to check that out.
The PinnaclesThe Pinnacles
The Pinnacles

The tour bus for my Monkey Mia trip
The PinnaclesThe Pinnacles
The Pinnacles

I do know how these were formed....but cannot be bothered to write about it....


7th January 2008

Why are you still so white?? x x

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb