An outback birthday party


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » New Norcia
April 9th 2011
Published: May 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've been here a week now and I have to say that I actually like working in the kitchen. It can be quite fun. We get to do a lot of the prep work for the chefs. There are two chefs, Alain from Switzerland and Hipolito from the Philippines. I think I've picked things up pretty quickly. I'm still not a big fan of being a waitress but i'm doing ok at that too. On Friday and Saturday nights we have to take orders from the tables in the dining room.

On Saturday night after we all finished work, Jo, Anne and I hopped into Shane's car with him to go out to Justin's farm for his birthday party. I had only met Justin once but he invited me to come anyways. We had a good time and had a few drinks.

They had roasted a whole lamb for dinner so we got to try some of that. It was really good but kind of hard to eat it while looking at it still in the shape of a lamb hahaha. It was a fun time though and I got to know a few of the locals!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 73; dbt: 0.1359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb