Relaxing times in Kambalda


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Kalgoorlie
July 13th 2011
Published: July 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On Saturday we all headed in to Kalgoorlie on our way out to an old mining town where there is an old pub to have some lunch. On the way Sarah hit a bird with her truck and we didn't see it come flying out or anything so we stopped and Jason being the brave guy that he is got out to have a look.

I decided to get out too to see what happened. Sarah was a bit scared. The bird was still alive and looking well but managed to get himself on the other side of the grill. The pictures explain it better then I can! Jason nudged it out with a stick and it hopped away happy to still be alive. We had lunch in the old town and then stopped by an old cemetery which was really interesting. Most people died in mine accidents.

The rest of the week here in Kambalda has been relaxing. I have been very domestic and made the family a lasagna. My first attempt at it and it turned out amazing! I also made chocolate cupcakes which the girls loved and then I introduced Sarah to the world of meatloaf. Meatloaf with mashed potatoes and carrots. So yummy! It was really nice to have a family to cook for!

This was my last visit to Kambalda for i'm guessing a long while. I'm going to miss the girls! I'm so glad that i've gotten to know them as much as I have in my time here. Hopefully I come back to Australia someday!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



19th July 2011

I figured out how to pull the comment submit button up finally....dah! Ah nice family pictures...no partying!!! Great...girlies. I can see how you love them. I like cemeteries too.

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb