Fi starts work - 3 months on the road - 10,000 hits


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
April 1st 2005
Published: April 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

When the rain comesWhen the rain comesWhen the rain comes

Fiona on her way to the office
Fiona started work today, it was a ‘freezing’ 15 degrees and blowing a gale, I know some of you are probably secretly glad that we got at least one day of shitty weather, you are aren’t you? Deep down, in the pit of your stomach, there’s a wee pang of guilt for feeling it but you’re smirking now aren’t you? AREN’T YOU???

We got a train to Fremantle and then endured a 20 minute walk along the docks in this almighty storm, it wasn’t pretty and we were soaked to the skin after breaking TWO umbrellas in the first five minutes, luckily when Fiona got to work she was given a heater to dry off, I on the other hand, my ‘reward’ for getting up at the crack of dawn to make sure my bird got to work in one piece? Well I got to walk back along the docks then sit on a train for an hour, result huh? Oh but wait it gets better.

I was sitting on the train feeling completely miserable, soaked through and totally uncomfortable when I got caught without a ticket, I was only two stops from home so rather that take the
FionaFionaFiona

before her first day at school
$40 fine I jumped off, much to the guards annoyance. I couldn’t face the 20 minute walk home so I waited for the next train and ‘jumped’ the final two stops.

It’s hard to believe but we’ve been on the road for 3 months now, a quarter of the way through. We feel like we’ve seen and done so much already and are really looking forward to the next 9 months, if they’re half as good, nae a quarter as good, as the last three months then we’ll have a ball.

We seem to have created a bit of interest in our trip too as our webpage received it’s 10,000th hit today, we’ve got plenty of family and friends logging on every day but I’ve also received messages and mails from random people who are enjoying the stories, I hope you’re all happy with the way we’re going and look forward to updating you with more news soon.

Out of interest, if there is any, our most popular page, by visitor numbers, is the one about Pearl Harbour and our least popular is called "Down at the Docks".



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

FionaFiona
Fiona

after her first day at school, chilling at home.


Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb