Exmouth 25 June


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Exmouth
June 25th 2012
Published: June 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A game of 500 using "Komen rules" last night. Not sure who won as the rules kept changing along the way.

This morning was a late start before heading out in both cars to Turquiose Bay and the various bays and inlets along the way in the Cape Range National Park. Some beautiful scenery andThea water gives a clear indication to where the name Turquoise Bay comes from.

After doing some exploring on the land at the different lookouts and beaches we had a light lunch before heading into Oyster Stack bay. One of the premium snorkel bays along the coast. Debbie and Steve left us at this point whilst I got changed and went for a dive into the water.no sooner than the head is underwater and the colours and life seems to abound. I had my new underwater camera with me ($100 on eBay) so I thought I would try it out. I'm glad I took it with me. An abundance of different types of fish and corals but, the highlight would have to be the turtle that just cruised on past after making eye contact. Quite a surreal feeling.

Tonight itwears Sandy cooking up a storm in the camp kitchen for the 4 of us! Before we headed back to the caravan for a game of 500 using the correct rules. To their credit Debbie and Steve won both games we played. Our turn tomorrow night?


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb